Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree. Provide relevant example if necessary.

Nowadays jobs are easily available online, all are with their own offers either be with a huge payroll or others with more holiday and offs. One might agree that a higher monthly income is more favourable for workers than those with lower salaries but with better job fulfilment. I for one agree that job seekers do prioritize a higher income. Firstly, a higher income is what drives a person to apply to an institution. People, especially new graduates tend to find office posts that have higher incentives and allowances. As a result, job seekers are motivated to do the tasks, because they know that whatever hard the task they might have, it will still be properly paid off. For example, persons who are working in a factory tend to have higher product outputs if the plantation they work in pay by the number of finished items they made. Clearly, it shows that people are more inspired and productive if they are paid well. Another reason is that competition with a high paying career is tough, a lot of candidates are being interviewed for a specific position with a generous offer, sadly only a few are selected. There are some professionals who do not even practice the profession they studied, eventually, they tend to join a different career that everyone usually chases because it pays higher. As an example, In the Philippines nursing was in demand in 2011, therefore, other professions such as doctors and engineers would study nursing, just because the nursing profession was highly opted for in first world countries. Definitely, this is clear evidence that job seekers prioritize a higher salary. In conclusion, one would admittedly choose a high paying career, than a position at work which is easy going but has less salary. Because people nowadays are money-driven by their daily activities and needs.