Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, the child's nurturing has been given utmost importance in many nations. In relevance to the juvenile development, many individuals opine that children should be motivated to indulge in tasks that involve teams rather than letting them engage in self-occupying activities. I completely agree with this suggestion. In this essay, we will discuss a few points to support my views. To begin with, group engagements can help a child in learning social skills along with making new friends. In other words, through organized group events, juveniles can learn several crucial aspects of living among individuals such as learning how to behave in a social environment? sharing with other children and respecting the views of others in the group. Thus, teaching them the art of team building. Moreover, this will subsequently help the child in making new friends. For instance, since we were quite new in our community, it was becoming a little difficult for my son to make new friends to play with. I, therefore, decided to enrol him in our community's sports club where he has not only made several friends but, he is also learning some impressive civil manners which I never thought to tell him. On the other hand, it is also believed that minors may forget the necessity of understanding themselves as a person while being in a group. Hence, it is essential for the young ones' to manage some time to invest in their own self as this can assist them in doing their self-evaluation and, in understanding their strength and weaknesses. However, this exercise should be done under the guidance of someone senior and for a limited time period as it could lead to the development of an unsocial characteristic in the child. For example, it has been observed that parents who do not give much attention to their offsprings at an early age, may see their young one's struggling in making friends in the future. To conclude, I concur that although spending time alone can assist children in evaluating themselves as an individual, it can lead to making the child an unsocial person. Therefore, minors should be encouraged to increase their involvement in social events as this can enhance their social skills as well as help them in increasing their friend's circle.