In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Several offices are adopting web communication than physical meetings. This essay will argue that the advantages of this outweighs the drawbacks. This essay will first demonstrate that the company workers will save the commute time followed by and analysis of how the main disadvantage, namely ineffective meetings is not valid. To begin with, the primary reason to have a computer meetings is to save time of the participants. This is to say that in order to attend the meetings, many individuals have to travel from their office to another office and it consumes a lot of valuable time with the heavy traffic on road. For example, if a video conference is organised for work discussions, then the commute time is saved, which can be used to complete other important tasks. Distant meetings also helps to save the staff from getting infectious disease. To exemplify, online platforms allowed the continous operation of majority of businesses in the mids of the pandemic. This helped the staff to work from home and attend regular meeting as there was no chance of transmitting the deadly disease. On the other hand, those opposed to this say that the web communications are not effective as they cannot express themself completely by presenting the important plans on the big boards to explain the employees. However, there are online platforms such as Zoom and Microsoft Teams that allows to have meetings as effectiven as face to face by the features like being able to have a two way video conference and share the screen of the presenter to the participants. This advancement in technology has changes the perception of online business meetings forever. In conclusion, the fact that the online communication lead to time saving and protect the workers from the spread of the contengious contentious disease and it is possible to have an effective meeting clearly outweighs the flawed argument that the meetings are not fruitful.