Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is commonly believed that students should focus in studying certain subjects, such as science and technology at university rather wasting their time in studying in less important courses. In my opinon, I disagree with this statement becasue it prevents them from following their dreams and passion. Advocates of forcing students to take scientific courses claim that it would significantly contribute to creating a better future to them and society. They may assert that a specfic area of study, such as medicine, engineering, and information technology provides more job opportunities, career progression and financial security. On soceital social level, Intensive emphasis on these particular subjects could lead to bridge the gab in skills and knowledge in which ecnomoy need it for further advancement. This would result in improving the quality of students life and creating enormous future prosperity for a society. On the other hand, oponents to this view argue that students should have the freedom to opt what they want to study. This because they are more likely to be more creative and innovative when they study a course they have more interest in it. If University imposes restrictions on their studies preferances, they are more likey to quit or have less motivation for achieving success in the future. The students of art and history may change the way people are thinking about the life and encourage them to always look out of the box. Thereby, this kind of inpiration can not be found in other scientific fields, which sorely focus on numbers and theories. To sum up, despite the advantages of forcing students in taking particular courses, it seems sensible that a studying course of their choice would help them to stimulate their development and broaden their horizon.