Many students have to study subjects which they do not like. some people think this is a complete waste of time. do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today's competitive world, pupil has to study subjects that they are not interested in in school. However, a broad knowledge is needed to succeed in any field, thus I disagree that is an utter waste of time study such subjects. First and foremost, I believe that all subjects are of great importance for the holistic development of the students.They need to study all subjects equally at the school level. Moreover, after thorough research and experiment school board has approved school curriculum and syllabus which is mandatory at the primary level to prepare them for future competition. In addition,high profile companies always admire candidates who have good knowledge and grasp of various subjects. For example, Maths and Science enhance critically and cognitive skills, whereas Arts,history and Environmental are beneficial for general knowledge of the students. Moving further, students at a young age are not mature enough to make such decisions. Ascertain subjects might interest them more, as compared to other subjects but it is irrelevant to ignore the importance of other subjects,perhaps their immature brain is not strong enough to make such decisions. Furthermore, in the case of young children, their thoughts are too limited, so if they are given the freedom to choose subjects of their own choice, they might be lost in the world of fantasies which could lead to serious problems for their future career. In conclusion, education is such a possession which never lets the possessor down. It does payback in some way or the other.