some people believe that international sporting events are the ideal opportunity to show the world the qualities of the host nation. Others believe that thesze events are mainly large unjustifiable expense. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, international sporting events have been one of the most discussed topics in the world and some people believe that these events are the ideal opportunity to show the world the qualities of the nation who is going to host while others believe these events leads to wastage of money due to large expense. I definitely agree with the first argument. The following essay will give information about the argument on which I agreed. In today's world, many countries are organising sporting occasions and one of the main reasons behind this notion is that they get an opportunity to depict the cultural diversity of their nation. To illustrate, there is always an opening ceremony organized before the events get started and through this they get a chance to showcase their nation's talent. For example, some countries perform folk dances which represent their culture. Additionally, the public of that country also get a chance to show, in which sports they are proficient. For instance, some of them achieve a high score in synchronized swimming and that means the country is excellent in that sporting activity. Moreover, a major advantage of organising such activities is that people who belong to the host nation acquire an inspiration and due to which, they also have the determination to participate in the events. To illustrate, young people become interested in such events and due to this fact, they start practising every day, so that they can participate in such occasions and make the country proud by achieving a gold medal. To conclude, organising such events does not lead to wastage of money but these give an opportunity to showcase country's talent and also give an inspiration to participate in such events.