Some people believe that the fast pace and stress of modern life is having a negative effect on families. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Part of the population do not believe that living life in a rush and under stress can affect negatively families lives, while others claim that the negative impacts are undeniable. This essay will discuss some aspects of this matter and stand with those who decrying Change the form of the verb decry show examples the effects of living life under pressure. To begin with, historically, humans are recognized for having the ability to adapt themselves accordingly to the environment. This inherent ability have lead humanity to overcome obstacles and barries throughout the years. Nevertheless, nowadays, due to the competitiveness of the world, people have to spend long hours working and studying, leting their families in the companionship of technological tools and modern gadgets. A study published in Canada has shown that fourty per cent of parents only spend time with their infants during the weekends. Moreover, the combination of pressure and stress is responsible for the development of mental diseases such as depression and anxiety. Firstly, people who live the fast pace of modern life take the chance of putting their marriage at risk once problems regarding their intimacy might flourish. Secondly, people dealing with depression are less likely to support family members emotionally and provide good example for children and youngsters. Consequently, teenagers could suffer with the absence of their relatives in a delicate moment of their lives. To summarize, although humanity is recognized of having the ability of adapting themselves and overcome natural and social problems, living the fast pace and stress of modern life can inflict severe damages in families lives.