In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Recently, there has been widespread controversy about the decision on improving transportation system in many countries. One claimed that is better to use huge amount of fund on building railway stations between cities. However, some think that the maintenance of current public transports is important. These are two constrating viewpoints and this essay will discuss both viewpoints while final opinion will be drawn. To start with, supporters of the view that more railway stations should be constructed thought that this will aids in reducing emissions of pollutants to the air. This implies that there will be improvement in health quality of the citizens. For instance, Researchers in health care service claimed significant reduction in patients diagnosed with asthma after the introduction of railway transport system in the country. In addition to this, transports of goods such as farm products from one country to another will be convenient. Likewise, products that are produced locally will be distributed widely within the country easily. Infact, this can boost the economy status of the country with these market strategies. For example, Dangote Enterprise in Nigeria use railway stations in transferring cement products. Hence, it is clearly seen that huge amount of money should be diverted for the building of train lines. Conversely, opponents of this view alluded that available public transports system should be ameliorate by budgeting with huge amount of money because it will help to reduce congestion on highways. In other word, transportation on road will be easier and conducive due to less traffic jam. To site and example, Recent construction of overhead Bridges on highways in Nigeria control traffic problem and make traveling convenient. Furthermore, if more expenses is allocated for already public transports such as widening of roads, distribution of new buses to drivers will assist in decreasing the occurrence of road accidents. This means that safety of the citizens will be secured. Consequently, budgeting huge amount of money to available transports system in the co6 will be beneficial to the citizens at large. In conclusion, this essay discussed two constrating points about importance of diverting money to building of railway or maintaining the current transports system. In my opinion, I believe that connecting cities by building new railway station will be preferable because the environment will be safe from air pollution and transportation of good will be easier.