Some people think they have right to use as much fresh water as they want, while others believe that governments should strictly control the use of fresh water as it is limited resource. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that whether the water used by humans should be limited or not. People do have right to have access to water since water is necessary for their life. However, water is such a precious resource that we should avoid wasting water. In my opinion, it is our responsibility to use water reasonably. People claim that no limitation should be put on water consumption for a few reasons. To begin with, water is basic need for survival which should be granted for all human beings. Besides, the majority of the surface of the Earth is covered by water. Once we develop the technology used for purifying it, the source of water will be enlarged. What is more, water cycle is happening all the time and wasted water just go back to nature before it reaches underground in the form of rain. On the contrary, other people hold the view that the authorities should limit the amount of water being used before we run out of it. Firstly, most of water in our planet is salty water in the ocean. Scientists have not find an efficient and inexpensive method to purify it. Only a small part of water is fresh and mainly stored as glacier which we also can not utilze. If we do not preserve water resources, it will be harsh for our offspring to make a living. Secondly, water is distributed unequally. Unless governments restrict water use in certain area and build infrastructures to transport water to dry areas, domestic life, agricultural and industrial developments in dry areas will not be continued. In conclusion, water is essential for life, consequenly, individuals as well as goverments government should use it properly.