Some people believe that government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Other things that building more and wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both of views and Give your opinion.

In the recent years, the growth of traffic congestion have major problem for many countries. While some people hope to believe that government should be spent more fun to build new trains and underground lines, Other masses advocate that making more vertical and horizontal roads is better way to reduce traffic. This essay will not only discuss both of you but my opinion will also be highlighted while concluding this. Focusing on the formal view, those who believe that spending the money on built trains and their lines have numerous reasons to support their perception. The first assumption is that authorities who allocate Immense amount of money to improve the railway infrastructure. This is because speed of the trains will increase as well as train will reach on time. As a result, if more people will use the railway for transportation, it can be reduced the uses of car on the road, So that traffic will also be decreased. Moreover, this mode of transport is cheaper compared to other transport and available on time. Due to this, Many people have used Metro to commute for office and other places. Consequently, this will reduce crowd on street. In the sharp contrast to formal group, There is sizable population which opine that building more and wider roads to solve this issue. This is due to government have made more wider roads; However, the number of cars is not reduced because of increasing population. Furthermore, lack of availability of land to build new roads. Owing to this Government could not build roads in order to mitigate traffic-related problem. For example, according to survey, there were not land available for making roads in many megacities in the USA. In conclusion, it seems to me that government have to construct more trains and subway lines to overcome traffic congestion compared to spend money on making roads.