The workplace nowadays is trying to employ the equal number of females and males. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, more companies are making attempts to recruit and remain the differences between the number of female and male employees to the least. In my opinion, it can be possible in some specific fields, and the overwhelming number of males are inevitable in physical jobs. On the one hand, I accept that modern workplaces in some domains such as service industry and paperwork are likely to have an equal number of male and female workers. In fact, in many organizations these days, more job vacancies are available for females than in the past, meaning that women nowadays can have the same opportunities as men to be employed for some positions, even taking the leaderships. Besides, with outstanding and special human instincts, aesthetic abilities or detail-oriented personalities, for example, women can even do better than men in some specific careers, contributing to an increase in the number of females in modern workplaces. On the other hand, I argue that it seems to be challenging and impossible to maintain the equivalent numbers of male and female employees in jobs requiring physical health. As a matter of fact, careers such as astronauts which have very high requirements for physical health in order to deal with intensive training and tough conditions without gravity when taking a mission of exploring a new planet, so it is likely to be more suitable for males than females. In addition, regarding some manual work in society such as builders and porters, although a few women can be recruited for these vacancies, the number of men by far outweighs that of women since males seem to be stronger and healthier to do the jobs more efficiently. In conclusion, maintaining an equal number of males and females in workplaces should be highly recommended, yet I am still more convinced that it can just be feasible in some industries, and with careers whose prerequisite requirement is good health and fitness, it is unavoidable to witness a surpassing number of men compared with women.