School teaching should focus on success on the workforce and less attention should be given to academic achievement , to what extent do you agree or disagree?

The quality of education plays a vital role in one's success. Over the last few decades, the importance of the style of teaching is ever increasing. Nowadays, the majority of people think that school education should focus more on the skills which lead to the success of the students rather than only achieving academic milestones. To a certain extent I agreed that success -oriented teaching is more beneficial. However, We cannot ignore the value of academic achievements. This essay will discuss both viewpoints. On the one hand, various factors contribute to a person's future occupational competency, ranging from professional to social abilities. Admittedly, there is no guarantee that school graduates who pass all exams with fly colours are able to apply the theoretical knowledge in workplaces where job-related practical skills may exert more influence on their job performance. For example, a person cannot become a good designer by reading textbooks and applying theoretical knowledge such as formulas and equations. So, they should get taught ranging from vocational skills to psychological readiness. Also, regular workshops should be organized at school to teach them the value of team bonding, cooperation, and effective communication skills. On the other hand, we cannot underestimate the role of academic courses. Outstanding academic records are not merely based upon how well the student can remember what is taught in textbooks, but also on his or her other abilities including logical and analytical thinking and positive attitudes for overcoming difficulties like persistence and determination, which can be cultivated over the academic course with necessary guidance given. These desirable traits along with the solid academic foundation for further professional self-perfection in a particular industry are equally crucial to their labour value. In conclusion, the success of the workforce is more essential than school milestones. I agree with the fact that focusing more on the success of the students will attain excellent benefits. It is predicted that, in future, skill-oriented courses will be taught more.