Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sport stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid?

Some individuals are of the opinion that celebrities earn outstanding sums of money. I absolutely agree with this statement and in the following paragraphs, I will provide justification for my point of view and give relevant examples. Firstly, I think those achievements of famous people are overpriced in the modern world. It is really unfair that football players, singers and others are more popular than outstanding scientists and humanities great minds. For example, COVID-19 situation all over the world revealed that the science field sponsored insignificantly while football players earn millions. Due to this fact in the first months of pandemic biologist collide with a lack of funds and it slowed the pace of vaccine investigation. Secondly, I am totally sure that job of plumber or electrician is more important than entertainers. I understand that entertaining is an important part of our life, but there is a lot of professions that sustain our behaviour and plays a more vital role in the nation and humanity overall. Furthermore,, usually these types of work are equal to survival jobs and paid insufficiently and this provides a huge layer of poverty in nations all over the world. The biggest problem is that this situation is covered by entertainers on TV and the internet and usually people do not give proper attention to this issue. In sum, I want to conclude that entertainment is important, but another job should be highly paid to provide a better life for ordinary people. I hope that in the near future situation will change for the better and world become more smart and balanced.