Some people say that History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History Discuss both these views and give your opinion

A lot of millennial are of the notion that history holds a key-value and it should be taught to the students in the school while other says science and technology are of the utmost importance. I believe history teaches us about our past and our ancestors, however science and technology prepare us for our future by improving our living conditions. On one hand, it is important to give lessons about history to know more about our forefathers. How we have evolved from apes to humans over the million years? All these teachings play a vital role to teach our generation the value of human life. Moreover, history keeps us connected to our predecessors and we can learn from their life experiences. Besides, its also important to learn about our culture and heritage in order to preserve that for our posterity. On the other hand, science and technology cannot be neglected. Due to advancement in technology man has invented various machines which have made life easier as compared to an early age. With the change, in lifestyle there are many health issues that are being faced by the human society and to cure that it has become necessary to do research in medical line, so it is important to teach the children the basics of science and technology. In conclusion, lessons for both history and science and technology should be given in school as none of them can be neglected. The former is related to our past while the latter holds importance in the coming future.