It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Children are not mature enough to differentiate between negative and positive aspects of any work. To teach them the disparity between right and wrong, some people believe that punishment is important. However, I do not agree with the notion because harsh punishment can lead to stubborn attitude. In contrast, soft disciplinary actions can guide them with in an appropriate way. To begin with, hard punishment such as beating with sticks, school suspension, and class bullying can turn the children arrogant and mulish. In a long run, they will start consider Change the form of the verb considering show examples them isolated and separated from their classmates, which might impact their psychological health. For instance, a student, who is getting punishment every day in school, will turn up as a notorious child automatically in everyone's eyes. Therefore, no one would like to spend time with him, as a result, he would feel as alien on school premises. Undoubtedly, to teach good behaviour, parents and teachers should act as their childhood friends. This advocacy will open the communication between adults and children, and it will allow the children to share and discuss anything without any hesitation. Consequently, because of the friendly relationship, parents can also advise their children regarding the difference between right and wrong paths. Moreover, instead of punishment theory, teachers should follow the reward strategy to encourage students to follow the optimistic direction. For example, National Trauma Center survey noted that in school setting, reward policy works much better than punishment in terms of changing the student's behaviour and attitude. To conclude, rigorous punishment by family members and teachers will definitely accustom or enlarge youngster's negative perspectives and make them self-centred while becoming their friends or using the reward theory will teach them about the difference of pros and cons of their decisions.