after leaving school or university, young people should choose a job or career that they love, rather than one that pays the best salary. to what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is true that many people choose their jobs based on the size of the salary offered. Personally, I agree with the idea that graduates should choose the job which they are interested in, but I think the money is equally important. On the one hand, I agree that young people should find a job they love and are willing to do. First, they just left school and entered into society, they may do not know what they should do so that it is important for them to seek a job which interests them. The reason is that they can perform better in their loved fields in order to stand out in the interview and get the occupation. Second, if they could do what they like in the workplace every day, they are more likely to keep in a good mood and hold a positive attitude towards life. As a result, they will make great progress on their tasks, even get a promotion. On the other hand, money is also necessary in order for people to meet their basic needs. For example, graduates will need money to pay for housing, food, bills, health care, and education because they already left school and they have to rely on themselves. In addition, it is a priority to at least earn a salary that allows them to cover these needs and have a reasonable quality of life. If they choose their job based on enjoyment or other non-financial factors, they might find it difficult to support themselves. For instance, artists and musicians are known for choosing a career path that they love, but that does not always provide them with enough money to live comfortably and raise a family. In conclusion, while interests certainly affect young people’s choice of profession, I have to say that money is also an important factor for their living conditions.