In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

Unemployment has rosen Rosen dramatically in the last few decades, specially among graduates with bachelors degree or even those holding masters/doctorate degree. Two factors can be atrributed to this. First, enormous number of graduates from similar fields of study. Secondly, the economical crisis countries are suffering from. In my opinion, if schools keep balance of admissions relevant to the job market and graduates think of self-employment, the situation would be alleviated. First and foremost, a lot of students are graduating in highly common branches of study, leading to oversupply graduates with same educational background, creating a very challenging competition and difficulty in finding a job. For example, In India there are 10 times graduates of Chemisty in compariosn to those who finish Math. However, in order to keep the balance, Universities need to adjust number of admissions to a particular branch. In other words, seats should be limited and be placed according to available suppy and demand in the workforce. Secondly, many countries are going through financial crisis, paralysing government in hiring univeristy graduates. thus leaving a lot of graduates without being employed. For instance, back in time, Iraqi government was hiring almost 60 percent of all graduates every year, but nowadays it is capable to hire only 5 percent. In my opinion, graduates should be trying to have their startup bussiness and be self-employed, in this way they enusre their income and might provide job oppertunites opportunity for other graduates as well. In conlcusion, high number of graduates from same fields of study and economical challenges countires face nowadays has left many graduates unemployed. However, maintaing balance of seats in university and thinking of self-employment might be solution to the issue.