Although there are more and more women police officers in reality, are they really suitable for this job?

Women, these days, work shoulder to shoulder with the men in every sector. However, there is some section of people who believe that working in the police department is not suitable for them. I disagree with this notion and I believe that women can efficiently handle this job and, in fact, women are important for the proper functioning of the police. On the one hand, those who opine that females are not compatible with working in police claim that women are not physically strong enough to work in it. Nevertheless, I contradict this statement because working in the police is not just confined to the handling criminals or going on field operations. This job also involves taking a number of critical decisions in which woman have equal calibre as compared to men. Due to this fact, higher positions in the police force of all countries do not have more reservation for men and women can take these positions without any impartiality. On the other hands, women police personnel are required to handle female transgressors. To explain, there is some probability for female offenders to become a victim of molestation if only men handle them in prisons. Thus, in order to avoid this situation, women police are often deployed along with their male counterparts. Apart only this, they are also imperative with respect to privacy concern of female criminals, thereby making them an important part of the law enforcement department. In addition, women play a vital role in many secret operations in which success can not be achieved without them. It is primarily due to the fact that male criminals are more likely to share their thoughts and feelings with the opposite sex. Owing to this many intelligences such as FBI, Interpol and so on prefer women to hire in their agencies. These organisations consist of more than 40% of their total strength as women. This number clearly depicts the dependency of women for many operations. To conclude, even though women lack the physical strength to some extent, still I assert that they are equally vital in terms of combating female criminals and achieving success in secret missions.