In recent years, many governments have brought in laws to ban smoking in public places, such as bars, restaurants, and offices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with banning smoking in public places?

Nowadays, smoking has been restricted by authorities in many public closed spaces. I believe this is a bold, necessary move by lawmakers as it can greatly promote public health and at the same time preserve the rights of other members of society. It can also provide a chance for smokers to practice quit smoking for at least a short time. Without question, governments have great responsibilities in improving their communities. They should always think and introduce laws for solving the biggest challenges of society. The percentage of smokers has now reached an alarming rate all around the world. Therefore, in an attempt to reduce the detrimental effects of smoking on the community, many legislators have decided to prohibit smoking cigarettes in closed public places such as cinemas, cafes, and libraries. This is an indispensable, but, of course, not enough decision by authorities to promote the health of all peoples in society. One study actually has shown that people who are in exposure to smoke fumes are even at higher risk of cardiovascular disease compared to smokers themselves. Consequently, this decision can significantly reduce the chance of heart diseases in the whole society. Furthermore, restriction of smoking for nicotine addicts in some places can give them a chance to stay away from their harmful habit of smoking or even allow them to think about quitting smoking. Many smokers argue that they are creatures of habit and they just have to smoke cigarettes at certain times of a day and when, for example, they forced not to smoke at certain places, they eventually become more resistant to smoking temptation, which would be beneficial for them as well. In a nutshell, I think banning smoking in closed public space by governments is a really positive step towards improvement of whole society health.