Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Most of us often go through a dilemma whether to work under someone or plan to have our own startup. Although some people argue that millennials prefer to run their own business or profession rather than being employed by a third party. I believe this is the current trend in the market, and my points on causes along with negative impact of this wave will discussed in this essay along with instances from knowledge. There are plenty of reasons why humans prefer to be their own boss. First and foremost, there is a direct connection between money earned and effort. All your energies are channelised for the success of your enterprise which then reflects in your earnings. Further, the sky is the limit for your growth. You are not limited to the mandatory years to be spent at junior levels to achieve a senior position in and external workplace. Not only that, entrepreneurs tend to become famous and gain a respectable and influencing position in the society. For example, there are a lot of young businessmen who get featured in famous magazines such as Forbes or give exclusive interviews to news channels. Lastly, you do not need to take anyone's permission before making any important decisions. However, every coin has two sides. it is very difficult to run an establishment on your own and it comes with its own set of problems. for starters, it involves a high level of risk. Research reports suggest many have lost their homes and life savings in an attempt to make it big on their own. Not only such entrepreneurs have to handle all the different aspects of business but themselves but it is very difficult for them to take holidays untill their business if established. Moreover, there is a lot of stress that some business owners go through due to which many of them resort to taking unnecessary pills. In conclusion, people have always had to make hard choices, but we have one life to live and conquer our dreams. One must try and make it big by having their own unit of work. However, he must be mindful of what is he putting to stake to make this bet.