Nowadays it seems that almost all websites show online advertisements from other companies for products and services. Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

With the advance of the internet there has been an increase in online publicity, from which websites' owners make a living by showing various brands' campaigns. However, despite the convenience it might bring for companies, I believe there are also damaging drawbacks that come with it. In this essay, I will discuss both the benefits along with the problems that ads may bring to society. On the one hand, many businesses can benefit from online campaigns, which can bring a higher success rate than launching an offline one. This is because digital ads may be extremely cheaper and give more flexibility to catch specific target audiences. For instance, an entrepreneur can use softwares to develop their marketing move and track each access to understand who their users are, what age they are and which of their ads had more clicks. As a result, after understanding their audience, a company can then decide the strategies they are going to use to get more clients and consequently, more money. On the other hand, such approach has a huge impact on the lives of individuals, especially children and teenagers. They are influenced, without noticing Change the form of the verb notice show examples, in every aspect of their lives. This happens because every site a person enters will have access to their search history and cookies which will be used to show them banners of products and services accordingly with their interests. For instance, it is common to see people searching for something out of curiosity on the internet and, after a while, buying the product after clicking on an ad that showed a deal or promotion on a webpage. As a result, unaware people start to become more consumerist without realising when or why this started. In conclusion, digital publicity can be a great weapon for small and big companies to achieve fast fame and success. However, everyone should be aware of the influence this trend has on our lives, including the way it makes people buy and desire unnecessary things.