Employers should give their staff at least a 4-week holiday a year to make employees better at their jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the growing fierce competition and the rapid pace of daily life, people in today's society are suffering from heavy physical and psychological pressure without sufficient res. Many people frequently change jobs due to the imbalance between life and job. There is a heated debate about whether staff should be received at least one month holiday to work efficiently. To a certain extent I agree that having rest is more beneficial, but, we cannot ignore the impacts of prolonging rest time. This essay will discuss both viewpoints. On the one hand, admittedly, companies can have many benefits from prolonging holidays. To begin with, long- time holidays will provide employees with more time for other necessary things, namely enjoying rest, accompanying family members and developing interest. For example, several entrepreneurs offer their staffs some leisure time to stay more with their families. As a consequence, they will adjust themselves to work after rest and improve their work efficiency. On the other hand, the policy of extending employees' holidays also lead to some drawbacks. Allowing employees to have long vacations can be a great burden for companies in the long term. With few staffs, the company have to delay the deadline of certain projects, resulting in lower efficiency and productivity, for instance. Therefore, it is hardly any firms can carry out a policy of more than 15 days off with salary. Additionally, an extended holiday time will make people less enthusiastic about work and have a feeling of bored when going back to their workplaces. In conclusion, more emphasis should be placed on providing a vacation to enhance staff morale. However, The right choice for entrepreneurs is to offer a suitable holiday time period of one or two weeks for manpower.