Rates of diabetes and obesity are increasing in many countries around the world. Some people think that governments should ban soft drinks and sugary snacks from schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Health problems such as diabetes and obesity have been burgeoning all over the globe. Many a man claims that the authorities should restrict the sales of fizzy drinks and unhealthy snacks from school premises to cripple these problems. However, I can not entirely agree with this notion as there are some other ways to reduce the rate of physical ailments. To begin with, it is considered that sugar-rich drinks and snacks are the predominant resources of proliferating diseases like diabetes and fatness. By restricting these unhealthy snacks from school, students will not get free access to grab fast- food items from the vending machines or canteens. In this way, children would intake less undernutrition foodstuff, which directly impacts their health. For instance, painstaking research by the National Food Authority of India has had been provided that primary schools with diminution of soda drinks and canned foods had the highest number of healthy teenagers as compared to other schools, which are distributing these fast-frozen foods. Therefore, having a limitation on the sugar-riched drinks and unprocessed food in schools will have an optimistic impact on school children's health. Nevertheless, there are multifarious other ways to mitigate these above-mentioned health hazards. First of all, the government should launch a helpful and informative program in the schools, which illustrates the demerits of the consumption of less nutrition food to the body. By doing so, children would definitely become aware of the drawbacks, and they will automatically reduce the intake of unhealthy food. For example, UNESCO with the assistance of the local government in India has developed a program known as "Healthy food, Healthy mind" to encourage young adults and teenagers towards a fit and sound lifestyle. Apart from this, parents and teachers should motivate their children to do some physical activities like sports, gym or running, as a result, their body and mind will stay fit and healthy. To conclude, it is undeniable that a ban on soft drinks and sugary snacks will reduce the rate of unhealthy people to some extent, but by raising awareness of nutrition food and promoting exercises, the number of hearty and lively people will increase in society.