Some people believe that women should be treated as equal to men when applying for a job with police or military. Other think that women are less suitable for this kind of job. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

According to some individuals, women should be given equal importance as males for job applications such as the military whereas others believe that women are less capable of doing this kind of appointment. In my opinion, gender shouldn’t be a factor while choosing the right candidate and women possess more abilities as compared to men in any field. To begin with, girls are actively taking part in swimming, karate, and weightlifting and depict the competitive nature comparatively. This shows their mental and physical strength which is of the utmost importance when joining the police force or military. For instance, a majority of games in the Olympics, Such as shooting, wrestling are being played by women and have won medals in the respective field, highly encouraging other women to participate. Thus, women should be considered equal to men, even if the job application is for defending the country. On the other hand, few of the masses think that women are not capable to carry out certain jobs due to various reasons. Firstly, people believe that physical strength is vital to become a police officer or join the military and women have less stamina for the job. For example, while catching a thief, a law enforcement officer needs to run fast to get hold of the burglar. Secondly, few women prefer to stay at home and look after their toddler or in-laws, whereas some wives are intrigued by corporate jobs. Thus, working as a police or in the military should totally depend on the women herself rather than judging her physical power. In my opinion, women should be given opportunities to showcase their talent to join the national defence as compared to men. To conclude, while some opinion may vary, I have a firm conviction that women should be treated equally as compared to men and jobs to serve the nation should be offered to the suitable candidate irrespective of gender