Any leader who is quickly and easily influenced by shifts in popular opinion will accomplish little. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take.

In some particular regions of the United States, unless adolescents have the companionship of adults or their responsibles, they are forbidden to leave their homes after a certain hour of night. This essay will discuss the perspectives of this matter and will, further, explain why I think that teenagers should not be locked in their houses after a particular time at night. To begin with, as the criminality grows throughout the country, a whole plew of people consider that adolescents need constant protection and company to prevent them to suffer harasment CORRECT YOUR SPELLING harassment The word harasment is not in our dictionary. If you’re sure this spelling is correct, you can add it to your personal dictionary to prevent future alerts. or be victims of crime activities. Moreover, most of crimes happen at night, therefore, forbidding youngsters to be out of doors at night without an adult can decrease the likelihood to let somebody with bad intentions take their chances when passing by some defenseless teen. The city council of New York showed some research in which was proved that eighty per cent of crimes commited against adolescents happened at night. Nevertheless, although restricting teenagers to leave their homes alone at night can be extremely harmful for their growth process. The possibility of leaving their homes at any time of the day or the night can make teenagers more responsible and independent. Consequently they would have to take care of themselves and pay attention to their surroundings, like any other person who have a regular life in society.The excess of protection, especially the measures that reduce teens’s independency might compromise their success rate when deciding to leaving home and start their own lives. To summarize, although protecting teenagers is a responsability inherent to adults, I believe that the negative effects of restricting their liberty can harm their process of growth and could be a barrier to their success when deciding to leave home and taking care of their own lives.