Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

While some think that a diploma is essential for people to get a brilliant job, others argue that it is more significant to build strong skills and gain experience at work. The following essay will examine both these opinions, and I will also explain why I believe higher education is crucial. To begin with, there is a variety of jobs where it is important to have great experience rather than solid theoretical knowledge. To put it differently, almost all customer facing positions require from applicants several years of experience in the same field, as it is extremely hard to understand this domain based on the knowledge from educational materials. As a case in point, a customer success manager must understand how to build a strong relationship with a client, and for this purpose, he should know humans' psychological factors. As a result, people with a university diploma will probably less attractive than someone who passed through the real complications and difficulties of this job. On the other hand, one predominant nuance which contributes to the beneficial aspects of higher education is the fact that for a multitude of companies a diploma is still a mandatory criteria to accept an applicant. In other words, while searching a position on special websites, it is almost impossible to find a job description without the mandatory requirement of master's degree in the related field. To illustrate this, I work in a multinational company, which has clients all over the world, so the employees have frequent business trips, which are impossible without a business visa, and this can be obtained only with a higher education certificate. Thus, from my point of view, even in case a person has brilliant skills in some domains, he potentially cannot pass through the first step of hiring process. In conclusion, we are all too familiar with the pressing dilemma whether it is better to pursue higher education or start gaining real knowledge. While some people claim that the second option is more efficient to get a great job, I totally believe that it is significant to obtain a diploma, as many corporations still rely on this nuance while searching for potential employees.