Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in art?

A nation is represented by its culture which is exhibited by the art form. It has also been the most important part of every culture worldwide. There has been a significant shift of interest in modern science and commerce. In this essay, I will discuss various reasons for causing this change and the steps that can be taken to reintroduce likability towards it. To begin with, there are many varieties which have turned redundant due to the advent of technology. People have witnessed an inclination towards relatively, modern things such as gadgets, movies, social-media etc. which has a high appeal. Therefore, people get an instant feel-good while engaging in these activities rather than spending time understanding the intricacies of the traditional items. For instance, students, nowadays, get an instant rush of happiness while playing games on mobile than visiting a museum and appreciating it. This is taking them far away from their roots which has been termed as "progressive" to continue to look forward. However, there are certain steps that can be taken to grow interest among people. A cultural society should be created in every town and people should be asked to donate to it. This will, eventually, urge them to witness it and also, would take along their family to show them. For instance, someone donating to a museum that depicts traditional painting would take along his family to view it. This will introduce a connection among people with a common background and art could be preserved. In conclusion, modern technology has brought a variety of options in one's life which has taken a common person away from their culture but the aforementioned steps can be helpful to regain the lost interest in people.