Children should be allowed to choose subjects to learn at school. Do you agree with this statement?

Some people think, that pupils should choose subjects by themselves. On the other hand, others guess, that it must be done by educational establishments. From my point of view, children should be allowed to make a choice about the courses they want to learn. My thoughts can be proved by research of scientists from the USA and German education system. The psychologists from the USA universities have studied kids’ motivation about the topics, which were chosen on their own, and topics suggested by government. This search was described in the BBC TV-show. So, the results showed, that students were much more hardworking, while studied the first type of materials. In contrast, they was not very interested in materials prepared by the teachers. Therefore, it is very essential to allow children to choose the studies they are really crazy about. One more example is Germany with it’s liberal system of education. Teenagers there pick out courses from the wide list. They can take mathematics, foreign language, or dance. As a result, pupils can do the things that make them happy. Furthermore, teens go to school with pleasure and they are looking forward to each class. In conclusion, youth grows mentally healthy and they are big fans of studying. To sum up, the world leading countries, such as Germany, the USA, etc. prove, that allowing infants to choose their exercises has more pros than cons. That is why parents and teachers should think about changing the education system in other countries too.