Some people argue that space exploration has had more to do with national pride than international effort. To what extent do you agree with? How do you think space exploration will change in the future? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In the contemporary world, discovering the universe is regarded as one of the ongoing and vital process in human lives. It is assured by some people that it is a national pride that space exploration has pay more attention than international collaborating. However, in spite of the endless competitions between countries, it seems to me that in the future they put effort together to explore undiscovered planets. There are several reasons why countries want to work alone in exploring universe and race with each other. First of all, the main factor, which causes competition, is what various governments aspirate is to be powerful and dominant. This is shown by the example of Russian and USA powers, which is, breakthroughs in space exploration, seeking to achieve. Another reason might be that notion of collaborating could seem to authorities as unusual event. Since, this race has begun for a long time. On the other hand, there is a possibility of co-working of space organizations on universe explorations in the future. Through the globalization process, international effort might come true in the world. For instance, in the modern world, countries in order to manufacture something collaborate with each other to achieve their common aims and it can be seen in a car industry. Similarly, it is hoped that in the further decade authorities do the same with space exploration, albeit, space race between them might remain unchanged. To sum up, space exploration has had more to do with national pride than international collaborations, although I believe that in the future space organizations work together on a common goal despite the ceaseless space races.