In many parts of the world, women study science and technology, but donot work in these fields. What measures can be taken to encourage women to work in science and technology?

Females choose to pursue subjects such as science and technology in their universty education but often fail to employ in respective areas in many nations around the globe. However, some measures can be implemented to help them encourage working in these fields. In this essay we will be discussing some of them. Firstly, science and technology is not and an easy field to work in. It requires lot of time and attention to carry out their job effectively. Ladies often gets more engaged into household activities especially in asian part of world which can hinder them from getting employed in these sectors. Some measures such as giving flexibilty of working hours and giving less burden can help them to encourage to work. Secondly, these areas demand heavy work which requires good physical strength. Physical educations subject should be added to the curriculum in the university so that women concentrate more on their physical health even when they move out of universities. This way it can help them build physical stamina and will not hesitate in getting employed in these sectors. Moreover, females should also be offered attractive packages which can attract them to work in these departments. To recapitulate, work places should be made comfortable, provide necessary leaves such as maternity leaves and flexible working hours, These measures can really assist in encouraging women to work in science and technology in developing ones own nation.