Some people argue that space exploration has had more to do with national pride than international effort. To what extent do you agree with? How do you think space exploration will change in the future? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, space exploration is one of the global and actual issues. Some people consider that space investigation is more about glory of country, whereas others think that problem needs in international cooperation. I totally agree with the last statement that studying of space requires coordinated efforts of several states. This essay will also discuss about the opportunity of upgraded technologies to change way of space exploration in the future. It is undeniable fact that leading governments tend to show their power to others, and often they show it by newest technologies and weapons. The reason why they do it is to gain respect and profit from that. For example, during Cold War there was a ‘ Space Race’ apart from hostilities. Space Race, it finished when USA landed the first human on Moon, and were considered as a winner in this competition, therefore they obtained respect from other countries. Human race faced many issues during the whole mankind’s history, and it usually happened that nations came together to find a solution. Global problems demand international efforts. For instance, the ISS is a multinational collaborative project, it was built to study space together and exchange experience. Therefore, future space projects, like Mars colonization cannot be overpowered by one country, but if nations unite, they will able to solve this uneasy project. It is not secret that space exploration will be altered by new technologies. Many futurists foreseen that scientists will create new engines that will allow spaceships to travel in space with extremely high speed. What we benefit from this is that space voyages will become common practice. Moreover, innovations can help in solving problem of overpopulation. To elucidate, space studying is topical problem these days. Despite national pride that can frustrate the cooperation, I think that multinational efforts in space exploration will be major part. Technological advancement will lead to accelerated space learning.