n Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

It is becoming a trend in the United Kindom and most of the western countries that senior citizens are being sent to the old age homes where the health care professionals provide care to the individuals whilst the governing body of the nation have to spend a significant amount on such amenities. However, I firmly believe that this might be the ultra-challenging situation for the families but it is the only place that can make them feel loved and psychologically stress-free as well as reduce the burden for the leadership. There are two vital factors why families have to support their elders. Firstly, Most of old- age home people are extremely despondent as they feel lonely without their families. Secondly, the seniors will be feel abandoned as it will affect them psychologically. There have been incidents recorded that in some countries such as India and Japan, people over 65 years live with their families and grandchildren instead of old age shelters which increase their age considerably due to negligible psychological stress. Thus, the families should aid and abet their senior member as it will help being a healthy family. Additionally, Governments in such countries are already paying for the medical and health care of all age groups including senior members. Old age home and health care requires a significant amount of funding and are owned by private sectors. Moreover, a large segment of the population prefers private old age home for their predecessors which make expansive bills for the government as these are included in Medicare and health care benefits. To exemplify, blah blah blah. Therefore, expecting to pay for old age homes along with medicare will be a burden on the budget of the government. To conclude, to my perspective, Families should provide care to their old members. I firmly suggest that for the well being of grandparents there should be support from the household instead of the government.