Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industries to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, some individuals are convinced that big enterprises would benefit more by moving from metropolitan areas to the countryside. While urban cities have their perks, I strongly believe that the positive aspects of having a headquarter outside the bustling centres excel the drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and support my arguments with examples. To begin with, there is no doubt that central cities became popular for the facilities it brings to modern life. This is because, since the industrial era, a massive population migrated from secluded places to urban areas in order to find a job in factories and companies, finding a more comfortable life and establishing their families in these places. For instance, a person did not need to get on a horse anymore to go trade potatoes for pieces of wood. Wherefore people became amazed by the abundance of products found in the cities, the infrastructure and the contemporary lifestyle. On the other hand, things have changed in the long run, and although it may be convenient to live in a metropolis, there are huge negative aspects that come with it. The cities are now packed not only with people but with vehicles; the rent has risen as never seen before; the basic expenses became exorbitant. For example, a person that earns two times the minimum wage in São Paulo, the biggest city of Latin America, still cannot afford to live in good conditions because the price of living is too high. Therefore, if companies provided the opportunity for people to work in a more secluded area, where they could earn a reasonable salary and still be able to have a living where prices are not overestimated, it would not only bring more benefits for workers and their families with a higher quality of life, but would also reduce the taxes paid by enterprises as well. In conclusion, the past history has made cities being crowded, expensive and still attractive. However, I believe that we will probably see the opposite in the near future, with companies and individuals leaving their fast-paced lives in the metropolis to go after suburban areas where they will have more advantages by paying less taxes and leading more peaceful lives.