Some people believe that adults always do exercise and sports because of the major sports events that shown on T.V like the Olympic Games and Football World Cup. While others say that there are many other ways to encourage them to practice exercises other than T.V shows. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is an undeniable fact that people these days are more captivated towards sports to stay fit and healthy even in their older age by following their favourite players on televisions and sports matches; however, some think that there are myriad of other alternatives to perform better physical activities. This essay intends to discuss not only both view points but also my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs with relevant illustrations. The most conspicuous reason as to why a section of society holds a belief that people are keen towards major sports event such as football world cup and olympics games to remain healthy because these events persuade the followers and people try to imbibe the actions of their idols. Virat Kohli, for example, is an eminent player in cricket and his large number of fans follow him and stay fit by reciprocating his ideas on staying healthy. Moreover, these days every person has a connection of television in his home or work place which is quite suitable for not only children but also for adults and older people from where they can learn various activities to maintian their health status free of cost. On the contrary, the opponents advocate that instead of following such shows and players, people should have other activities. School and colleges conduct various sports events and allow students to participate in several games from their tender age so that they can inculcate the habit of sports to stay healthy for their entire life. To illustrate, there are plethora of sports competitions held in the educational institutes on various levels which shows the importance of health in an individual's life. Hence, children spends their leisure time in such games and follow this till they get old. To conclude, although physical activities could be learnt from institutes in early age as they develop deep interest, I believe that people follow their loved ones and imbibe them which is considered as a heathy copy when talking about health and fitness rather than children who are complled compiled to play games by their teachers in the schools.