Children do not respect their parents as much as they did it in the past. Their behaviour is now having a negative impact on society. Discuss

For the last few years, our society is witnessing weaker familial relations. It is evident that younger ones are not conveying due regards to their parents. For sure such negative way of behaving are having adverse consequences in society. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will discuss my views in detail. Firstly, an increase in the crime rate in society is observed. Lack of thoughtfulness about parents children may get more connected to many bad peers. It in turn result in addiction to smoking, cocktail etc. Studies show that a large number of children in their adolescence age group are habitual participants in night clubs without the consent of parents. Such unauthorized parties are platforms for committing crimes. Secondly, growth in the number of Old-age homes is observed nowadays. Youngers do not value their parents from childhood onwards. Hence, after their studies and on attaining a job, elders will become a burden for them. Then they tend to discard them from their life. Unfortunately, our small state of Kerala has been witnessed a hike in retired homes in the last 20 years. Hence I would like to conclude by saying that children are having an unhealthy relationships with their parents these days and it is crisp and clear that society suffers adversely due to it. Hopeful in future it may revert back to its past state.