Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The educational system is a relevant topic in a society: one half argue, that pupil should choose the subjects on their preference, while others claim, that they should study subjects, that give scientific or technological education for utilising in future. Personally, I think, that all necessary subjects for future life must be studied from early grades. On the one hand, studying subjects that are not required for your profession or in future is a waste of time. Focusing on particular subjects give a person much more time to study something they truly wanted, and as a consequence, the productivity and motivation increases, which will lead for better results. Even so, being superior in a narrow area brings to weaknesses on others. For instance, in spite of better knowledge in biology, computer science is still required currently and it is possible to lose a job at this point. It leads to lack of skills and experience. On the other hand, exploring everything in school system gives a person a lot of basic knowledge. In this case, it will be possible to know about effects of chemicals on human body or synthesis of some substances, even if a person is an IT-specialist. Thereby, a student will be able to think critically and conquer the demands of modern world. Nevertheless, more subjects can be overwhelming for a student, debasing his health condition. As a result, a student will lose his desire on educating and choosing a direction, which confuses him. Finally, in my opinion, by studying many of subjects, a pupil can find out his potential in some subjects. Also, taken knowledge about environment will make a person stronger at every aspect of life equally. However, students will study some subjects deeper over the grades anyways. In conclusion, even if studying particular subjects has its advantages in the beginning, exploring more subjects will be more beneficial for a student in future, because education is a crucial factor for living or "surviving", so as more you are educated, as more profits you will have.