Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think students should spend time on important subjects.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are taking interest in food science. Many opine that pupils should study the science of cuisine and how to make it whilst others believe that there are other significant subjects for students to focus on. This essay will discuss both sides of the arguments and support the latter view. Firstly, Food science has broadened the outlook of the people has a very positive impact on our society; as a result, youngsters are opting for such courses in their tertiary education. Additionally, there is a good scope of employment for graduates in the near future as this plays a vital role in the restaurant industry. For instance, a survey conducted by The British Government found a 15% increase in sales of the restaurants that are adopting new techniques to prepare good quality products with less calorie intake. In today's competitive world, one should choose a career in the information & technology sector which, in turn, will not only provide a handsome salary but also provide a lot of job opportunities. For example, If there had been no Engineers or Doctors, we would have not been living in the world we live in today. Moreover, foodstuff education is also the result of such development. To conclude, I think both sides of the arguments have their merits. However, In my opinion, there are other important areas where more focus is required and students should spend their time on other technical research sectors so that they can contribute enough to alleviate worsening conditions of underprivileged segments of society