It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Penalties are chosen by parents because they think that it is an important part of distinction of wrong and right for their children. There are different type of punishments but some of them affect children negatively. I agree that penalties are necessary for learning process in childhood and if it is done wisely, children can benefit from it. However, some of them have a massive impact on mentally and physically in a bad way. I would like to begin with how punishments aid young ages to realize the facts in their life. Correcting wrong behavior can be hard for parents because their child in learning process and it can be some understanding problems but they can easily find solution to this and it would be constructive because aforementioned method can not be forgotten. For instance, although mother and father talk with their child about bad behavior and this child continue aforementioned manners, they should forbid their child from doing favorite things like watching cartoon. Then, when they are devoid of doing favorite activities, they start to think the reason for restricting from their favorite things. Thinking of their attitudes which cause deprivation of watching cartoon and so forth.. aids them to refrain from doing it again because it can not be denied that deprivation of favorite things has a huge impact on understanding. It is worthwhile to note that many teachers encounter wrong acts in classroom like throwing garbage but they should alleviating these problems by taking certain measures and it would be restriction of break times. If their break times disrupt, they start to strive not to do bad deeds. Therefore, constructive penalties which is an essential part of learning enable young ages to understand wrongs. Despite having some constructive punishments, there are destructive penalties which are used by some parents. Aforementioned methods are implemented by ignorant mothers and fathers like violent but it is evident that violent punishments are detrimental to mental health because children who are exposed to violent issues tend to commit crimes because they start to think unhealthy way and the concepts of right and wrong do not develop in them. It is worthwhile to note that they copy what they see in childhood because they are in learning process and yelling at them when they do something wrong, they are predisposed to being angry in their future life and also some prevalent illnesses stem from this reason. That’s why aforementioned method is not only futile attempt to realize their wrongs but also mental health is affected negatively. To sum up, realizing wrong and true can be provided punishments in childhood. However, type of penalties should be chosen thoughtfully like refraining from violent. If appropriate method can be found, children will probably doing prevent repetition of bad attitudes.