Travelling in group with a tour guide is the best way to travel.Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a plethora of way to planning a travel and tour guide is one of them. I would say that a tour guide depends on the scenario of the trip, although there are people who would prefer a tour guide for travelling. To plan a travel requires a sort of researches and each trip has it's individuals characteristics. Depending on the context, a tour guide would be necessary or would not. For example, in the case that I am going to travel with a group and I have already known the place, I consider there is no reason to hire and guide tour service. In addition, with other people in the group who used to know the place or did some researches about the local, it is another motivation to not spend money with that type of service. Internet is a huge tool that helps people in many ways, including planning a journey. All kinds of assistance may be found in online searches, such as restaurants, hotels, touristic points, costs of services, best places to shopping, to rest and to explore. On the other hand, there are those who positively agree that hire a tour guide is absolutely better for travelling. To illustrate it clearer, elderly people who are not accostumated to use the internet as the juvenal, prefer to planning their trip with a guide tour service. There are many reasons for this demeanour. Firstly, old aged people do like comfort and peace during their trip. That been said, they prefer to hire someone than spend time researching. Secondly, the guide will explain all the mainly informations about the place, what would be historical, and a sort of knowledge that only an experienced professional could do. Although this kind of service is quite comfy, majority has high prices and take a huge part of the budget of the trip. Therefore, it is one of the reasons youth prefer to do it all by themselves. In conclusion, there are different ways to plan a trip. It would depend on the profile of those who are intending to travel. There are advantages to travelling with a guided tour, however, it is not exactly the best way, if we consider there are tools which allow us to build an strategy for a trip.