Currently, more and more people respect elders and become convinced that old people should live with their families, which is in contrast to the view that old people should live at a nursing home. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, many people believe that parents should live with their families rather than in an elder's home in their later part of life. In my opinion, I entirely agree with this statement as this is one of the most important value, that people should preserve. Parents take care of children for their entire life and provide food, education, healthcare and all other necessary facilities sacrificing their own well being. Children grow under the parent's protection and then move to live their own life with a new career and family. But they should always keep in mind that they became whom they are because of the foundation built by the parents and they should be grateful for that. As humans beings, children should look after their parents when they require assistance more than ever. It is the circle of life that required to be maintained in order to keep the world a pleasant place. However, some people do not consider this a priority over the privacy of their life and send their old parents to a nursing home. This will lead their parents to depend on social workers rather than their loved family members. Many elders face this situation and most of them suffer from this isolation and which is detrimental to their health in the long run. Morals of the society are damaged by this and children will face the same when they come into that age as they did set a bad example in front of their children. In conclusion, some people consider keeping parents in their home is harming their privacy, but it will affect their life satisfaction in the latter part of their lives immensely with a deep depression. In contrast, people who value their parent's sacrifices and provide love and affection when it is most required will have a more satisfying life and parents will also have a good farewell.