Some people believe that only employees who have worked at a company long time deserve to be promoted to a higher position. What is your opinion about this ?

It is a long disputable point whether promoting old employees because of their long tenure or suitable employees need to find for a higher position. Although old personnel might be loyal without proper eligibility for a higher position, is it right to promote him or her? There are both merits and demerits for the same. In the upcoming essay, I will discuss both the arguments, resultantly reach my opinion. Firstly, no one has a doubt about old official trust-worthiness. Nevertheless, the company management cannot take a risk in this stiff competitive market to promote the old personnel blindly. For example, one staff member working in the same organization since his graduation as an engineer but absolutely he has experience of a maximum of three methodologies to work from 20 years. Now compare this person who changed the company every two years and has 20 years of technical experience. Let me know who is more eligible to cope with thousands of junior employees. Furthermore, some people argue that personnel who are with the company for a long time should be promoted to higher positions. I accept it except for some exception for its correctness. However, some critical higher positions need to explore the market values of a particular individual to find the best suitable person for the organization like in a fast-growing company, management can try old official as well as new recruitment one by one for a critical job likewise “president”, etcetera. Finally, I have a notion that in this modern era nothing is stagnant either company growth or profit. Hence, company owners need to take appropriate decision by experiment for surviving in this cut-throat competition for constant growth with ethics and proper objectives. Therefore, they can enlarge the company by sustaining good employees with them.