Students are becoming more and more reliant on computers. What are some problems associated with reliance on computer and what are some of the possible solutions

In the 21st century, contingent upon electronic devices are on rising, especially school-goers, who extensively use laptops and desktops to the peak level. Hence, there are certain consequences of excessive use of these. This essay would analyse both the impact and solutions. First to consider, the elevated access among pupils has lead to a lack of cognitive skills development. Rather than giving our brain to work, when we give the computer to process our works, the intellectual thinking of the students are lowering drastically. For example, in western countries, the research has done with several students who access more and with less. Besides, the results have shown the IQ level of those who access more seems very low than the others who access fewer. Secondly, these adversities can be reduced by taking certain measures. As we humans should concentrate on taking the right balance of the consequences.The education system can encourage activity-based syllabus in schools. In the educational,curriculum the government or the authorities should include activity-based pedagogy, therefore the access to computers can be reduced to a certain level and the students by themselves interact with other students and by themselves develop their intellectual skills. For example, The Sri Lankan education department has set up the curriculum mostly knowledge-based syllabus, therefore the students of this country comparing to other nations have higher IQ level. To conclude, the accelerated adversities due to excessive utilization of electronic devices among students are obvious. Hence, I believe, it is the responsibility of the rulers of a nation, parents and the related authorities to deploy proper rules and regulations for the betterment of future generation