Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Nowadays due to the effect of digitalization, people keep their focus on science achievements and forget their cultural base. In this essay, I would like to identify the causes of this situation and propose some corresponding solutions. I want/ It is important/ to admit that technology development and globalisation have become a reason why competition at work is as tough as it has never been before. As a famous writer said, we have to run with all our energy if we want to just stay at the same place. In other words, if decades ago people had a calm rhythm of life, now we are all in a hamster wheel trying not to lose reached positions. So I think our certain lifestyle does not leave enough time for arts. At the same time, COVID pandemic showed us that technology could provide /spark, awaken and increase the interests of society to arts. For example, technology of virtual reality might be used for providing the sense of presence at famous museums or theaters. Recent research of Cambridge institute discovered that during pandemic people from all over the world started to use modern technology like streaming services to immerse in the world of arts. Undoubtedly, if digital technologies became more affordable and cheaper, people would be more engaged in art. In conclusion, I want to say that humanity has been going through dramatic changes and technological progress might bring innovations that will alter the way we look at art. It is conclusively clear that this trend will continue to grow.