In the modern society, many people think that primary schools should teach science and technology rather than history and geography, which are useless and boring. Do you agree or disagree with this statement

There is an opinion in modern society to axe subjects like history and geography in primary schools, rather emphasize more on Science and Technology.I assert with this statement and agree that art subjects must be removed for lower grades. Firstly, excluding past and earth science from the curriculum might reduce the burden on children at the beginning of schooling.It also lowers the stress on the teachers to handle multiple subjects and educate the younger generation and make them score well in the exams.The educational syllabus is becoming overwhelming for students as well as the teachers these days. Furthermore, it creates free time for children which can be utilized in involving them in physical activities like sports and extracurricular tasks. This will eventually mould the kids mentally and physically stronger. Lack of games might slow down their development. Finally, science and technology are more interesting than history and geography. So, in the early years children will develop an interest in studying which will continue into later years. It is understandable that competition is cut-throat, but if a 'world class' high-quality curriculum has to be established, it is essential to prescribe less so that teachers can teach better and children can learn better. At the same time, we cannot ignore history and geography completely and replace them with Science. These aforementioned subjects are of equal importance which must be introduced to students in mid-school or higher secondary.So that the teenagers would have a better understanding in these areas.When passing out of school, one must be well aware of the world's history and geography. To conclude, I reiterate by stating that these subjects can be eliminated from primary school, instead introduced in a later stage,as they are of the same importance as Science.