In a number of countries some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing near railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. DİSCUSS BOTH THESE VİEWS AND GİVE YOUR OWN OPİNİON.

For many people around the world, the high- speed rails have been preferred more and more. Some people claim that governments should spend the large amount money for improving the high-speed rails between cities. Others say that instead of the aforementioned expenditures, countries should allocate more money for public transport opportunities. As for me, when both railways for fast trains and public transport are developed, these are have a massive good impact on our lives. I will explain in this essay about these effects. Safety plays a crucial role in travelers who travel to work or school. Drivers have to concentrate on the road not only to avoid accidents but also to prevent other drivers manners. Fast railways enable people to not drive a car for traveling. It is evident that they can easily make the trip with professional controlling the train and these railways allow them to their work done while getting to work safely. Especially, this situation aids students to fulfill their assignments while they traveling. In addition, spending more money for the fast railways aids people to save time because many of them are predisposed to further away from the cities. Because of this some places have abundant opportunities for their work or academic life.Even if they take a very long journey, they can easily reach where they want thanks to fast railways opportunities. In this way, they can allocate more time both their social and work or academic lives. On the other hand, it can not be denied that allocating money for the public transportation developments prevent traffic congestion. This is because if new developments are made in public transportation like the comfort of the seats, many people who have a car are predisposed to stop driving and then the number of cars declines a lot. It is worthwhile to note that the damage caused by vehicles to nature can be degraded by attracting drivers to the public transport. To sum up, it is obvious that spending large amount of money for high- speed rails enhance the quality of safety and efficiency between to travel cities. Beside, public transport expenditures have a good impact on both the environment and traffic congestion. Therefore, governments should attach importance to both.