In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often practiced that adults encourage kids to perform housework for money. People are divided into their opinion about this issue. Some believe that this is inappropriate and unreasonable to pay children for doing their obligatory home responsibilities. While others are strongly convinced that kids should be stimulated to be paid for housework. This is a valuable experience in view of obtaining new skills and being responsible for work performance. Based on my experience, I support those who think that paid work has benefits for children. On the one hand, the opinion that the kids should help parents by doing routine work for free has many supporters. Such work as making the bed, washing basic dishes and cleaning the room is considered as essential responsibility to be executed by children starting from the early age by default. Every kid should have its own area of responsibility in the house without being paid. It is believed that this experience will contribute to their overall background. On the other hand, the idea to pay kids for work is based on the reasons that make sense to me. When kids are paid for work, they learn to manage and value their time. Moreover, receiving money is a justified approach to teach them plan their budget. Every coin seems to be analyzed. In addition, as the practice shows, children spend their earned coin intentionally which means they know what and why they want to buy. Apart from routine house responsibilities, kids are able to get skills by doing additional jobs, like baby-sitting or care giving within their age requirements. This experience provides practical skills required for future life. In conclusion, both views are correct and sound reasonable, but I am convinced that kids should learn how to manage money from the childhood. The skills obtained will be helpful in making the budget and calculating the expenses in future.