Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on the society?

These days, senior citizens are put in nursing homes rather than being looked over by family members. This essay will elaborate on, pros and cons of the trend and argue in favor of the former view. On the one hand, with age comes along multiple medical conditions. Mainly, due to this reason, the elderly require special attention and care from designated medical support staff. In care homes, they are under constant supervision and support. Moreover, at this age, people long for companionship which can be found at a home with people of the same age group. With new friends comes new hopes and aspirations to live life to the fullest. People inspire each other and not feel worthless around the busy schedules of their families. They become more independent of their life and happiness. On the other hand, post-living a life full of responsibilities, older adults need acknowledgment for their hard work to feel accomplished after retirement. When sent to a care home, they often feel abandoned and might lose their will to live. For instance, especially in India traditional values go against sending the older generation to such homes. Young children growing up in the shadow of grandparents teaches children, unconditional love. Additionally, taking care of the senior member is considered a form of responsibility and blessing. To conclude, the advantages of the view overweigh the disadvantages. The love and comfort of one's own house can be delivered through similar age, a support group at such homes. Proper medical supervision and plenty of attention are of essential importance to this age group, which are the positive highlights of this trend.