These days many of us prefer to throw damaged things away, whereas in the past people used to repair damaged items and keep them for a long time . What do you think this change happened ? What are the effects of this change in attitude ?

Many people think that nowadays we opt to throw defected items far away, while compared to past days, people generally repaired the products instead of buying new ones and also they preserve this items for very long years. This is because advanced technology has taken place in mechanical engineering as a result it leads to growth in land pollution. This essay explains why many people throw items rather than repair it and impacts on the environment, followed by a reasoned conclusion. Currently, we throw used items into the atmosphere instead of repair them. This is just due to the technology becomes latest in machine industries. They produce large amounts of items in one day which are low quality and cheap. So many people buy dozens of single products as they get discount on items if they purchased in a great range. Also, recently many companies give a huge amount of offers on products. In contrast, in past days, there was no more machine so less production occurs as well as older people value the products so they repair as many time and keep it longer times. This trend is totally reversed in the present days. For example, many older people still preserve their radio with them because it is very important for them. In terms of its effects, this attitude has a serious impact on the environment such as land pollution. In other words, more production of cheaper and qualityless items,so more throwing of items into the atmosphere. This leads to the filling of land with used items. Also, most of the products are made from plastic which is non-biodegradable material and it is difficult to recycle. All of this result in a growth in the pollution of land. For instance, Indian scientist found that an increment occurs land pollution mainly plastic items in metros of this country, this is because of people prefer to buy new thingsr when their products have a minor defect as well as they don't like to repair it. To conclude, recently we throw defective products on the land because of millions of variety available in each and every product due to technology become advance in mechanical engineering. This result in an increase in land pollution.