Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on the society?

Students do not prefer to study science in univeristy in most of the nations in the world. The major reason of this that they consider scientists do not earn good money and status. This problem has adverse effects on the life of people as this will lead to no new inventions to ease the life. On one side, the major reason of this problem is that students have this perception that scientists do not earn well. They consider that artists and business entrepreneurs earn better than them. They have started thinking like this because scientists are actually not earning good. They are paid a very less amount as a salary by the government. If they invent something new, very less royalty is paid to them. Most of the profit is earned by the manufacturing company and government. For example, a survey conducted among the students stated that most of the students opted commerce because they consider financial professionals earn better than scientists. On the other side, students not opting science will have devastating effect on society and this will lead to no new inventions in any realm in the near future. Students who choose science in their studies become doctors and scientists after graduation. These scientists create new things, equipments and chemicals which ease the life of mankind. If students do not choose science, how these inventions will made. For example, as per a famous scientist, new inventions are must for the develoment of society which is possible if more new prefessionals join this sector. In conclusion, the major reason behind this problem is less remunration of medical and science professionals. This has detrimental effects for society, this will lead to no new invention.