Every year several languages die out. Some people think it is not important because life is easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent years, many languages have become extinct due to various reasons. However, whereas some people believe that limited languages throughout the globe is better, I would argue that, while it is helpful, it's usage should not be stopped completely. One of the significant benefits obtained by dying out of several languages is that it presents a common language to communicate worldwide. This is important because the language barrier which hinders understanding amongst the people can be removed by using the same dialect. A person, for instance, who is planning to relocate to another country for business purpose would be easily able to explain to the public the promotional strategies required for a new startup. In contrast, if the person does not know the native language of that nation, where it is still mandatory to be vernacular than it is likely to hamper the carrier growth of many other people who have similar plans. However, it is vital that this variety of languages should be preserved up to some extent. The reason for this is that every culture is depicted primarily through the type of language used by a person to have a conversation. Henceforth, the disappearing of this lingusitic diversitylinguistic diversity will simultaneously results in cultural extinction. Consequently, this might keep coming generations unaware of the cultural significance of their own society. Thus, the existence of different languages is essential to carry forward the traces of the traditional customs up to eternity.